Experience

Qualifications

 

  • Stable, family-oriented, loyal, caring, honest, focused, team leader.

  • Successfully designed, interpreted and implemented brand targeted strategic demographic and psycho-graphic research that led to dominate Nielsen Radio Research ratings in markets of all sizes.

  • Effectively developed and managed annual programming and marketing budgets that exceeded ratings goals with limited investments. 

  • Successfully planned and executed annual community outreach programs raising millions of dollars for charities and non-profits.

  • Effectively designed and developed successful brand marketing campaigns using radio, TV, outdoor, digital, direct mail, telemarketing and event.

  • Hired, coached, directed and managed dynamic, fun, award-winning talent teams.

  • Exceptionally strong analytical, strategic, organization and system design skills for effective and successful understanding and execution of brand goals. 

 

History

iHeartMedia - San Antonio/Austin, TX 

SVP of Programming - 15 brands including AC, CHR, Country, Spanish, N/T, Sports

Jerry Lee WBEB Radio - Philadelphia, PA 

Program Director - AC

Saga Communications - Columbus, OH 

Director of Programming Operations - AC, Classic Hits, Smooth Jazz

iHeartMedia - Philadelphia, PA 

Program Director - Hot AC

Emmis Communications - Indianapolis, IN 

Operations Manager - Hot AC, Classic Hits

Saga Communications - Des Moines, IA 

Air Talent/Program Director - CHR

Education

Brown College, Minneapolis, MN

Broadcast Degree

Awards, Nominations and Honors

9-time Marconi Award Winner


National Association of Broadcasters Major Market Radio Station of the Year


National Association of Broadcasters Adult Contemporary Radio Station of the Year


National Association of Broadcasters Medium Market Radio Station of the Year


National Association of Broadcasters Personalities of the Year


RadioInk Best Program Directors of the Year – 7 times


RadioInk Top 5 Community-based Website of the Year


Billboard Adult Contemporary Radio Station of the Year


Billboard Adult Contemporary Program Director of the Year

Ask My Bosses

Jerry Lee - Owner
jerryl@spotq.com


Blaise Howard - President/GM
blaise.howard1@gmail.com


Jim Loftus - President/GM
jloftus@7mountainsmedia.com


Steve Goldstein - EVP Programming
sjgoldstein@amplifimedia.com


Rick Cummings - President Broadcast Division
rcummings@emmis.com

Guy Zapoleon - SVP Programming
gzapoleon@aol.com

 

Gary Berkowitz - Consultant
gary@garyberk.com

Terry Patrick - Consultant
terrypatrickmktg@gmail.com

Bill Moyes - President Research
bill@moyes.com

Larry Rosin - President Research
lrosin@edisonresearch.com

 

CHUCK KNIGHT

MEDIA

© Chuck Knight Media